olin Coleman Music

Id 19075
Category second-hand music
Author / Composer MUSORGSKY, Modest Petrovich (1839-1881)
Title Boris Godunof. An Opera in four acts with a prologue. The subject taken from A.S. Pushkin's Dramatic Chronicle bearing the same title, the greater part of the text of which is preserved. The complete original text edited in accordance with the autograph manuscripts, including hitherto unpublished scenes, episodes, fragments, and variants by Paul Lamm. English translation by M.D. Calvocoressi. Vocal Score. [English and French text].
Place Moscow, London
Publisher Music Section of the Russian State Publishing Department, Oxford University Press
Publication Date 1928
ISBN / Plate No.
Size Folio. xxiii, 458pp.
Description Black quarter cloth with marbled boards, publisher's printed wrappers bound in.
Price £35.00

back | enquire